Who We Are

PNAP is composed of co-directors, staff and faculty.

Directors of Higher Education

Tim Barnett and Erica Meiners

Directors of Community Building

Alice Kim + Jill Petty

Directors of Art and Exhibitions

Damon Locks + Sarah Ross

PNAP Staff

Faculty and Class Coordinator: Timmy Chau
Development Coordinator:

Current + Past Faculty

Ben Almassi
Tim Barnett
Tara Betts
Martha Biondi
Jessica Bird
Lucy Cane
Cathy Cohen
David Egan
William Estrada
Eve Ewing
Luke Fidler
David Feiner
Christina Gomez
Darrell Heller
Andres Hernandez
Aaron Hughes
Johari Jabir
Lasana Kazembe
Alice Kim
Jason LaFountain
Tess Landon
Damon Locks
Antonio Lopez
Anthony Madrid

Erica Meiners
Michael De Anda Muniz
Clinton Nichols
Kai Parker
Amy Partridge
Claire Pentecost
Audrey Petty
Jill Petty
Miriam Petty
Nadya Pittendrigh
Barbara Ransby
Beth Richie
Sarah Ross
Fred Sasaki
Benjamin Serrano
Dave Stovall
Marvin Tate
Anna Terwiel
Fereshteh Toosi
Nancy Traver
Gabriel Villa
Wendy Wall
Simone Waller 
Martine Whitehead

Web Manager

Ryan Griffis

Graphic Design + Webdesign

Dave Pabellon

Honorary Board:

Benny Lee, National Alliance for the Empowerment of the Formerly Incarcerated
Danny Davis, U.S. Congressman
Michelle Boone, Cultural Commissioner
Walter Burnett Jr., Chicago Alderman

Current Partnerships and Support

Northeastern Illinois University
Poetry Foundation
University of Illinois, Chicago: Social Justice Initiative and the Institute for Research on Race and Public Policy
The Odyssey Project
National Endowment for the Arts
Illinois Humanities
School of the Art Institute of Chicago: Department of Exhibitions
University of Chicago: Civic Knowledge Project and the Center for the Study of Politics, Race and Culture
Northwestern University: Alice Kaplan Institute for the Humanities

Projects supported in part by: